Our MissionHeart Sign from Celebration Foundation

Building better community through the arts, culture, and education.

Our Team

Celebration Foundation was founded in 1996. We promote community engagement and are committed to the arts, culture, and education. Though Celebration Foundation has a small staff, a dedicated Board of Trustees and committed volunteers make it possible for Celebration Foundation to engage in the programs and initiatives we promote.

Celebration Foundation is made up of a results-oriented group of Celebration and Osceola County neighbors that identifies the needs in the community and takes action to address them. Through a variety of volunteer, civic, and community betterment programs, Celebration Foundation promotes a sense of belonging and nurtures a strong spirit of service.

We welcome all contributions, whether they be financial or by volunteering your time.

Celebration Foundation is a non-profit with 501(c)(3) status. To maintain our status, we have philanthropic obligations within Celebration and greater Osceola County. The Board of Trustees and staff of Celebration Foundation take its fiscal responsibility seriously and are good stewards of donated funds. Celebration Foundation also maintains a CFFoundation Reviewed status with the Central Florida Foundation.

Feel free to contact our staff for any assistance.


Dr. Hazel Johnson, President
Ms. Kathleen Carlson, Vice President
Mr. Ray Di Sanza, Treasurer
Ms. Carol McKaba, Secretary
Mr. David Berelsman
Ms. Tami Dayharsh
Ms. Val Halsey
Mr. Paul Kinser
Ms. Christy Miller
Ms. Michele Murray
Ms. Amita Shah
Ms. Cassandra Starks
Ms. Holly Terry


Ms. Celia McFadden


Mr. Bill Carrier
Mr. Audie Confesor
Ms. Tania Filak
Ms. Kathy Gordy
Ms. Jill Kline
Mr. Rick Nelson
Ms. Dawn Thomas
Mr. Christopher Todd
Mr. Brad Wagoner
Mr. Gary Weeden

Celebration Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) and has complied with registration requirements of chapter 496, F.S. Solicitation of Contributions Act. A copy of the official registration and financial information may be obtained from the Division of Consumer Services by calling toll free 1-800-435-7352 or on their website www.800helpfla.com. Registration does not imply endorsement, approval, or recommendation by the state. Certification # CH-7341.